Another Running & Rambling Shoe Giveaway

Running & Rambling is having yet another shoe giveaway.  This time it’s a pair of New Balance Minimus Trail.

Here’s the full link:  http://www.runningandrambling.com/2011/02/new-balance-minimus-trail-review-and.html

Shooze

Lately I’ve been considering my options for this summer (a post of this is coming soon), and a minimal/trail shoes keep popping up as an option regardless of which direction I go. Since I have some fantastic trails just out my front door, it’d be stupid of me to ignore the opportunity to vary my training routes and terrain, not only to fight  the boredom of doing the same routes over and over again, but also the benefits of working out all the supporting musculature in your legs and feet that road running may not provide.

Anyway, the Minimus Trails look awesome, hopefully I can snag a pair!  Check out the review and giveaway.

Cheers

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Equipment, Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. RunningCanuck

    Newton Terra Momentus. Running Free in Milton, $139, but they will last for 800 miles at least. I have over 400 miles on my Newton Gravitas and they are BRAND spanking new. I can’t say enough about them, and the Terra’s are their trail shoe. Hell, I even wore them in the Myrtle Beach marathon in 75 degree sunny weather I like them so much! Newton is how I went from a 4:51 marathon last summer to a 3:54 this winter. Of course I had to change my technique but they were the catalyst.

Leave a Reply

