Lunchtime Trail Runs

One of the perks of my job is that it’s located outside a major center, which not only helps me avoid traffic, but also put me quite close to more than a few trails.  So days like today where the weather cooperates, the boss is away, and the work load permits I like to get my ass out of my desk chair at lunchtime and make the most of my day.

I have two trails that require a short drive to reach the trail head, however the 3rd trail can be accessed by cutting through the local golf course.  In summer there are a too many risks to try it (getting pelted by golf balls, or run over by an angry golf cart driver to name a few), however since the course has been closed for the last 3 months this particular trail has become my trail of choice.  It’s nothing spectacular, and it’s not even very long, but it’s mine and it suits my needs just fine.

I don’t get out as much as I’d like but it’s days like today that leave me with a smile and an appreciation for what I have.

Life’s so much better when you can appreciate the small stuff.

Here’s to you trail o’ mine!

Cheers!!

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Running, Trails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love this cheers picture! Probably one of my top favorites of yours! Great work as always!
    What a fun trail there! Love the superman by the way! ha 🙂

  2. I love trail runs more than anything else. when my hip gets better and it’s summer seriously – I want to run Nemo with you 😀

Leave a Reply

