I’m Back – Post Vacation Blues

I’m back!  Did you miss me? Of course you did…(insert rolling eyes here)

Our vacation was great, lots of Vitamin D, beach time, and my fair share of beer…well…my share, your share, his share, and her share…plus a few more here and there for good measure.  Aside from the constant drunken stupor I did manage to get a few quality runs in which is a VERY good thing; I had been sick the week leading up to the trip and had only managed a single run all week while I should have been peaking for distance and intensity.   I’ve been worried about how this hiccup will effect my race day performance, yes I managed to get about %90 of my total mileage in but I have missed a few key workouts that may end up sinking my “A” goal this year.  Since our return I’ve been focusing on catching up on some much needed sleep, and re-hydrating before my wife finds me in a shriveled pile on the floor.

I will be writing an Around the Bay taper post for tomorrow, but suffice to say I’ve already been fighting the paranoid musings of that little voice in my head (no, he doesn’t look like the Great Gazoo…).

Have a good one kids, hope you enjoyed the great weather as much as I did.

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like a fun, relaxing trip! Glad you enjoyed yourself!!! Hope some green beer fit into that share somewhere…! ha

Leave a Reply

