Race Day – Way Back Home Again

Goooood Morning Race Fans!

How’s everyone doing?

As I was cruising around the web I found this video from one of my favourite (although now defunct) bands.  This song is one of my go-to motivation songs for years, so if you can crank this puppy up and send some good vibes my way around 12:00pm EST (hopefully I’ll be rolling across the finish line) it’d be greatly appreciated.

Gotta love those chorus lyrics! (sorry about the sound quality though)

Who’s the man with the time on his side?  Through the valleys and mountains I will climb, Through the marsh and the swamps I will crawl, I’m on my way…back home again!”

Anyway, we’ve got damp morning ahead hopefully we don’t need the rain gear!

Have a good one kids, and good luck to all my fellow racers out there!

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on March 25, 2012, in Distance, Race, Video. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

