Rival Sons – Pressure & Time

A few weeks ago a song on the radio caught my ear, of course as I fumbled trying to crank the volume up the song ended leaving me to wait in vexed anticipation of the DJ’s recent song list. Anytime a song leaves me asking “Who was that?” I have a pretty good idea that I’m going to enjoy the rest of their material…if I could just find out “who was that masked man…err..band?”

Shortly after learning that the band was Rival Sons I was able to get my filthy little hands on their disc: Gypsy Heart. Since then I’ve been grooving on the whole disc, it’s awesome, here’s the video for the first single Pressure & Time – Enjoy!

I’m on a little bit of a 70’s(ish) rock kick as of late, so expect hear more from bands like this, Wolfmother, The Sheepdogs, The Illuminati, Motorhead, Jimi Hendrix, The Black Keys, The Music, White Stripes/Raconteurs/Dead Weather…etc. etc…..hmmmmm…I smell a mixed disc in the works…awesome…

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Music, Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Feel free to pass that playlist along when you make it.

  2. Love these guys! I’m gonna have to look up more of their stuff! And yes I’d like to get my hands on that playlist as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

