Sweat Your Thorns Off 5km

Hey all,

I ran the Sweat Your Thorns Off 5km virtual race today, well…that is to say, I was out there moving my feet and trying to purge every once of water from my beautiful body, and I did one of them successfully.

I managed to pound out a 25:30 5km which seems to be my typical time for this race; I’ve done it twice so far, once last summer and another one this past winter , and I seem to finish right around 25:30 no matter the terrain/course/mindset I choose.  Unfortunately, every time this virtual race comes around it seems like I’m in the wake of an injury or simply too busy to take it very seriously, it’s no slight to the race, but it never seems to jibe very well with my calendar.  Regardless, it was nice to have an external motivator to force me to get out on a 30C (40C) day that would have seen me hiding from the giant blazing orb in the sky otherwise.  Sweat be dammed, I had a good time.

Thanks Adam, hope the event went off without a hitch.

Keep cool kids, it’s a hot one out there!

About 51feetunder

Running & Fitness, Rock Climbing & Outdoor Activities, Photography & Rock & Roll.

Posted on August 4, 2012, in Race and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

